Boogie Baby Casting
posted 10th Jul
I sent a photo of my daughter to Boogie Baby casting and received a phone call today saying that they want to respresent my daughter! I'm excited but I'm worried that it's a scam. They want a $95 fee for putting her webpage up. Then they will take 10% of whatever she makes from jobs. Has anyone worked with them? Or heard anything bad about them?
quoteposted 10th Jul
That is so awesome! If it isn't a scam.....
quoteposted 10th Jul
usually if they make you pay for anything its a scam. my sister just put my neice in modeling and the agency is paying for all her pics and all her classes. just be careful!
quoteposted 10th Jul
Look them up on the better business beureu(sp).That should tell you if they have been at least reported.
quoteposted 10th Jul
I was going to ask something about this for Entourage modeling in San Antonio but they also have an office in LA. They want 129 bucks as a one time fee. So i dont know how normal that is, but i am skeptical too because ive heard if they want anything upfrontthen its a scam
quoteposted 10th Jul
Hi everyone. I saw this post and wanted to let you know that we are with Boogie baby too. We live in DC and have had good luck with them. My youngest has been in two print adds so far, one for a local baby store and one for a car add. (Chevy) I was a little unsure as well but, after checking them out I felt good about it. I think everyone charges a small fee to be on thier sites these days. Ihave met quite a few parensts on onther board that are with them too. I would say go for it and Break a leg!
quoteposted 25th Jul
I signed with them about3 weeks ago. We haven't gotten any calls yet but when I looked up information on them and investicated other agencies I found them reputable and their one time fee to be normal since everything is via internet now. Plus they ask for 10%.
I"m really excited about it so good luck to you as well!
quoteposted 25th Jul
Hmmmmm, 2 people sign up just to post on this thread??? SCAM!!!!!! Save your money. Seriously. Besides, modeling isnt fun for a baby. Its way too stressful. Why put your kid through stress just to earn a buck?
quoteposted 25th Jul
Also, www.bbb.org does NOT show them at all. (that is the better business bureau site)
quoteposted 25th Jul
Dragon. You know nothing about me! I would never do anything to hurt my child and if he did not enjoy it I would not do it. We have met many nice people while out on auditions and we have a great time. We have enven started a college fund with the money we have made. Why do some people think they know it all!
quoteposted 25th Jul
Never said you would hurt your child. But it is awful suspicious when 2 people sign up JUST to reply on this post. BBB has no listing of this "company" so I would stay away from it. I just know what a scam smells like, and this reeks of a scam.
quoteposted 25th Jul
My dry cleaner is not listed with the BBB either, does that make them a scam? Yes, I'm new to this forum and joinded because I saw this post. I wanted to maybe make some new friends and give my experience with this compnay. I did not join to be attacked by some one because I'm new and they may disagree. Why can't you accept the fact that I'm happy with them? Wow! You really make us new people feel right at home. No need to reply. Good grief!
quoteposted 25th Jul
It's a scam...and yes I believe those 2 people whoe have like 2 posts are sammers...I've seen this plenty of times before except with another baby modeling type thing...kids talent network or something like that...and kids talent network is listed with the BBB...both are scams...a real modeling agency won't make you pay anything...just go to google and type in...is boogie baby casting a scam? and you'll see lots of info about people who have been scammed.
quoteposted 21st Aug
We are with Boogie Baby Casting too and we are very happy. Is anyone with them that live in my area? We are down to one car now and I'm wondering if I can find some one to car pool with to go sees. We are getting calls for the holiday stuff and I don't want to miss anything. Also, did anyone go to the Fisher Price audition this week in NY? Send me a private if so. Thanks
quoteposted 21st Aug
Quoting Erica (Jacob's mommy!):“ It's a scam...and yes I believe those 2 people whoe have like 2 posts are sammers...I've seen this plenty ... [snip!] ... go to google and type in...is boogie baby casting a scam? and you'll see lots of info about people who have been scammed.”
Since you've mentioned another company, I wouldn't be surprised if someone comes on here and reputes them too!
quote nextpost reply